

The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

Council Meeting Attendance Record

		120/1 3/5	139th Meeting -			Year 2024 (As at 4 September 2024)	
Name of the Council Members		139th Meeting (19.03.2024)	Continuation (16.04.2024)	140th Meeting (18.06.2024)	141st Meeting (4.9.2024)	No. of Attendance / No. of Meetings	Attendance Rate
Chairman	Mr Charles Yang Chuen-liang, BBS, JP	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Deputy Chairman	Professor Douglas So Cheung-tak, BBS, JP *	-	-	-	N/A	0 / 3	0%
Deputy Chairman	Mr Symon Wong Yu-wing ^	N/A	N/A	N/A	✓	1/1	100%
Treasurer	Mrs Helen Chan, SBS	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Member (ex-officio)	Professor Gillian Ann Choa (Director of the Academy)	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Member	Dr Raymond Chan, JP	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Member	Mr Nick Ho Lik-ko	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Member	Mrs Christine Ip Yeung See-ming	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Member	Mr Clifton Ko Chi-sum, MH ^	N/A	N/A	N/A	✓	1/1	100%
Member	Mr Jason Joseph Lee Kwong-yee	-	✓	✓	✓	3 / 4	75%
Member	Ms Sheryl Lee Ming-chi	-	✓	✓	✓	3 / 4	75%
Member	Mr Andrew Leung Chun-keung	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Member	Dr Irene Tang Mo-lin, MH	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Member	Dr Tang Yuen-ha, MH	-	-	✓	-	1 / 4	25%
Member	Ms Wong Caroline Ho	✓	✓	✓	-	3 / 4	75%
Member	Mr Symon Wong Yu-wing *	✓	✓	✓	N/A	3 / 3	100%
Member	Ms Stella Lau Yin-ling (elected staff representative)	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Member	Professor Yiu Song-lam (elected staff representative)	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Official member	Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism or his representative	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Official member	Secretary for Education or her representative	✓	✓	✓	✓	4 / 4	100%
Attendance rate of Meeting:		78%	89%	94%	89%		
Total number of Council Members :		18					

88%

Average attendance rate of Council meetings: Year-to-date 2024

^{*} Until 30 June 2024

[^] From 1 July 2024